Board of Directors

The Junior League of Grand Rapids’ Board of Directors is a body of elected individuals who jointly oversee the general operations of the League.¬† They meet monthly to review progress on the Strategic Plan and provide feedback as well as support for the management team of committee chairs.

2016 2017 Board

2016-2017 Board of Directors

From Left: Katie Buchanan (VP Fund Development), Lauren Jacoby (VP Provisional Development), Shannon Mitchell (Past President), Brigitte  Merk (VP Membership Development), Amy Knape (Sustainer Representative), Kerry Hegele (President), Anne Thomas (Secretary/Parliamentarian), Mary Beth Brown (VP Community Impact), Kate McCarthy (President Elect) & Angie Pope (VP Finance).